HLF Young Achievers’ Award, 2014 – 18th Anniversary

The Hallmarks of Labour Foundation Young Achievers Awards and 18th Anniversary held on Monday 15, December, 2014 at the Nigeria Institute of International Affairs with the Chief Host and member of the board of trustees, Professor Alele Williams setting the tone for the epoch event with the welcome address.

The chairman of occasion, Prof. Oyewole Tomori in his opening address extolled the many interventions of the Hallmarks of Labour Foundation in ensuring that the less privileged also get opportunity to quality education.

Shortly afterward, Her Excellency, Pirjo Suomela Chowdhury, Ambassador of Finland delivered a keynote address shedding light on the finnish education system and what Nigeria can learn from it.

Setting the tone for the Awards, was The International School, Olabisi Onabanjo University recognized for their outstanding performance in the 2013 WASSCE while Mr Ogunfolaji Oloruntoba was recognised for being the best student in WASSCE in year 2013

Founder of LEAP Africa Mrs Ndidi Nwuneli, MFR gave a motivational address encouraging the student to be all they can be by having the right attitude as well aw reaching for excellence however challenging the environment is assuring them success is often the result of hard work

A panel discussion moderated by a foremost legal luminary Chief Tony Idigbe SAN comprising of past recipient of the HLF Young Achievers awards, a parent of one of this year’s recipient as well as representative of the Commissioner for Education n Lagos State.

The High point of the Awards ceremony was the recognition of Nigeria’s youngest Ph.D holder, Dr. Hallowed Oluwadara by Hallmarks of Labour as a young achiever.

The Special Guest of Honour, our amiable Firstlady of Lagos, Dame Abimbola Fashola gave the students present at the event a once in a life time opportunity to ask her any question to which she gladly obliged and responded.
The students were eager to learn and benefit from the first lady’s wealth of experience.

The Executive Secretary, Mrs Patricia Otuedon-Arawore gave the vote of thanks, appreciating all the dignitaries and student present.

Find Images of Event below

« 2 of 4 »